Shemini Atzeret Holiday Hours: Sunday, October 23 - DPJCC closes at 5:00 p.m. • Monday, October 24 - DPJCC Closed


Cultural Arts

Cultural Arts Logo

Throughout the years the generous support of the Patrons of the Arts has allowed us to present cultural arts programming that is stimulating, educational and entertaining.  Please join us as a Patron of the Arts this year.  We don’t want you to miss a word, a scene or a beat!

The Diane & Barry Wilen Jewish Book Festival has a line-up of authors that features some favorites like Brad Meltzer, some surprises like Carson Kressley and the most current, talked-about books.   Our successful series, JTalks and Wine & Words, continue this season with enlightening speakers, engaging authors and lively discussions.  The Jewish Film Festival will continue to bring first-run international films to our big screen.  And, our annual Jewish Music Festival will bring in performers sure to delight our community.  This season you will notice a new series of programs — Made in Israel.   This new series will showcase films, speakers, music and shows that have all originated in Israel.  Made in Israel gives us the perfect opportunity to connect our community with the people and culture of Israel.    

Wishing you and your families a happy and healthy new year.  Shana Tova!

Warmest regards,
Cindy Schneider
Vice Chair, Adult Services & Cultural Arts

Debbie Hochman
Director, Adult Services & Cultural Arts

To support the David Posnack JCC as a Patron of the Arts for the 2016-2017 season kindly click the button above to complete our online form.
For more information or questions, call Debbie Hochman at 954.434.0499, ext. 368 or email

For more information call  954.434.0499, ext.336 or email

Made in Israel Festival    
Tribute to Arik Einstein - Musical Program
Saturday, October 29 at 8:30 p.m.

Mr. Predictable
Monday, November 7 at 1:00 p.m.

In Search of Israeli Cuisine
Sunday, November 20 at 8:00 p.m.
Monday, December 19 at 1:00 p.m.

Wedding Doll
Monday, November 21 at 1:00 p.m.

Baba Joon
Monday, December 5 at 1:00 p.m.

Life in Stills
Sunday, December 11 at 7:00 p.m.
Monday, January 9 at 1:00 p.m.

My Hero Brother
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

Israeli Sing-a-Long
Saturday, January 21 at 8:00 p.m.

Diane & Barry Wilen Jewish Book Festival    
An Evening for the Mind, Body & Soul
Thursday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m.

Style with Carson Kressley
Thursday, November 17 at 7:00 p.m.

Keynote Author Event with Brad Meltzer
Thursday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m.

Robert P. Watson
Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Betsy Lerner
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

Wine & Words    
The Gilded Years
Wednesday, December 14 at 7:30 p.m.

The Contours of the Modern Presidency with Professor Vincent Toscano
Thursday, November 3 at 7:30 p.m.

Jewish Music Festival    
Celebrating Music 2Gether
Sunday, October 30 at 1:00 p.m.

Jewish Film Festival    
My Hero Brother
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m.

​​Our 2015-2016 Cultural Arts sponsors