^
MENU

Cultural Arts

OUR STORY CONTINUES … Please join us.

The David Posnack JCC is the place to be in southwest Broward for all things art and culture. Whether your interest is film, literature or music, the J is proud to be the center for Jewish life in our community.

This fall was a “season to remember” with incredible “sold out” book events during our Diane & Barry Wilen Jewish Book Festival. Our winter and spring seasons continue this fabulous run with wonderful Israeli cultural programs, a stimulating series of engaging topics presented by leading university professors, along with our novel approach to engaging authors through technology. The season’s highlight is our premier film festival with compelling dramas, documentaries and features that will make you laugh and cry. Our own version of March Madness will be filled with musical performances that the entire family will enjoy.

The success of the DPJCC’s cultural arts programs would not be possible without our generous Patrons of the Arts and our loyal community of cultural arts enthusiasts. Our outstanding chairs and their committees work collaboratively with the most amazing staff who make all our dreams possible. As the Vice Chair of Cultural Programming, I am so proud of all that we have accomplished and am so excited as our story continues to unfold ... I hope you will join us for a chapter or more.

Warmest regards,
Laurie Suskind
Vice Chair, Adult Services & Cultural Arts

Click here for our 2015-2016 cultural arts brochure or view the listing below to learn more and to purchase tickets. For more information call Debbie Hochman at 954.434.0499, ext.368 or email dhochman@dpjcc.org.

 


Diane & Barry Wilen 2015-2016 Jewish Book Festival
The Book Thief | Markus Zusak
Friday, March 18 • 1:00 p.m.
   

2016 Jewish Film Festival
The Kind Words
Monday, February 15 • 1:00 p.m.
    To purchase tickets,
call 954.434.0499, ext. 336.

To Life
Monday, February 22 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Rabin in His Own Words
Wednesday, February 17 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, February 29 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Rock in the Red Zone
Sunday, February 20 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 7 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Film Shorts
Sunday, February 21 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 14 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Secrets of War
Tuesday, March 1 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 21 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Fire Birds
Sunday, March 6 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 28 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Laugh Lines
Wednesdays, March 9 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, April 4 • 1:00 p.m.
   

2016 Jewish Music Festival
Rock in the Red Zone
Sunday, February 20 • 8:00 p.m.
Monday, March 7 • 1:00 p.m.
   

Six13
Thursday, March 17 • 7:00 p.m.
   

Florida Youth Orchestra's Happy Concert
Sunday, April 3 • 1:30 p.m.
    Free Admission

Israeli Programs
A Blind Hero: The Love of Otto Weidt
Tuesday, May 3 • 8:00 p.m.
   

Yom Hazikaron Program
Monday, May 9 • 7:00 p.m.
    Free Admission

Israeli Independence Day Festival
Sunday, May 22 • Noon
    Free Admission

JTalks        
Marlisa Santos, Ph.D.
Thursday, February 25 • 7:30 p.m.
   

Armando Droulers
Thursday, March 10 • 7:30 p.m.
   

Judith Etzion, Ph.D.
Thursday, April 7 • 12:30 p.m.
   

Wine & Words
Jillian Cantor | The Hours Count
Tuesday, February 16 • 7:30 p.m.
   

Ronald Balson | Saving Sophie
Tuesday, March 15 • 7:30 p.m.
   

Joanna Rakoff | My Salinger Year
Wednesday, April 13 • 7:30 p.m.
   

Wine & Design
Wine & Design
Thursday, February 18 • 7:00 p.m.
    To purchase tickets,
call 954.434.0499, ext. 336.

Wine & Design
Thursday, April 28 • 7:00 p.m.
    To purchase tickets,
call 954.434.0499, ext. 336.

​​Our 2015-2016 Cultural Arts sponsors