Admin is closed on Monday, July 4, 2022. Fitness center hours are 8:00 am-2:00 pm.

^
MENU

Camp Kadima 2022

Summer of Stars

JUNE 13-AUGUST 5, 2022

DAVIE CAMPUS
(at the David Posnack JCC)
Camp Brochure

Click Here For Field Trip Waivers

Staff Contact List

GENERAL INFORMATION: campkadima@dpjcc.org
ADMIN. STAFF
Registration Ages 2-4: Eileen Neidorf - eneidorf@dpjcc.org, Ext. 344
Registration 5+, add-on or change weeks: Joey Mandel - jmandel@dpjcc.org or Lisa Lundy - llundy@dpjcc.org, Ext. 202
T-Shirts/Attendance/Absences: Lisa Lundy - llundy@dpjcc.org, Ext. 202
Program Administrator/ Field Trips: Mercedes Russo - mcderusso@dpjcc.org, Ext. 369
Maccabi Tzair & Camp Operations: Aaron Vainrub - campkadimastaff@dpjcc.org

SPECIAL EVENTS
Special Events Director: Dale Mclean - dance715@aol.com

JSPROUTS
JSprouts Directors: Judith Rose - jrose@dpjcc.org & Michal Hen - mhen@dpjcc.org

JSPROUTS & JKIDS
JKids and K Boot Camp Director: Arlene Abrams - aabrams@dpjcc.org

JSPORTS CAMPS
JSports and Sports Academy Jr. Director: Will Croud - wcroud@dpjcc.org
Sports Academy Jr. Unit Head: Tara Evans - tevans@dpjcc.org

ADVENTURE
Adventure Director: Michael Chanan - michaelchanan41@gmail.com
Adventure 1, 2, 3 Unit Head: Jenna Luks - jenna.luks@gmail.com
Adventure 4/5 Unit Head: Joey Mandel - jmandel@dpjcc.org

PREMIER CAMPS
JTech/JGirls Director/Camp Operations: Neal Buchholz - nbuchholz@dpjcc.org
JGirls Unit Head: Karen Rubinsztain - kadimakaren123@gmail.com
Inside Out Theatre Director: Robin Braun - insidebraun@aol.com

EXTREME & LIT
Extreme Director: Michael Chanan - michaelchanan41@gmail.com
Extreme 6,7,8 Unit Head: Billy O'Rourke - borourke@dpjcc.org
LIT Unit Heads: Krystle Hindman - krystleh7775@yahoo.com & Mike Warman - campcounselormike@gmail.com

CAMP GIBORIM
Camp Giborim Directors: Scott Dermer & Rachel Greenhawt - campgiborim@dpjcc.org

CAMP KADIMA
Camp Kadima Director: Perla Sananes - campkadima@dpjcc.org

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER*
* Minimum (non-refundable) payment of $250 per camper required at time of registration. 


Be ready for Color War!  CLICK HERE to purchase your spirit pack today.  

 
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION ABOUT OUR FORT LAUDERDALE CAMPUS

 

  • Click here to Camp Covid Policy
  • Camp T-shirts, camp bags and all new Glatt kosher menu provided to each camper
  • On-site swimming pool and splash pad
  • Air-conditioned activity space including two gymnasiums, aerobic studios, racquetball courts
  • Two playgrounds for children of all ages
  • Clay Tennis courts, turf field & batting cages
  • Camp family nights
  • Daily activities may include: flag football, yoga, tennis, volleyball, arts & crafts, karate, science, cooking, music, hip hop, XZone Fitness®, soccer, Zumba® & more
  • Weekly special events such as bounce houses, water-slide days, karaoke, game shows, food court day, dress-up & spirit days
  • Late night programs
  • Maccabiah (color war) & Zimriah (songfest)
  • Weekly Israeli programs & Shabbat celebrations
  • On-campus security and a full-time health care professional on site

CONFIDENCE
We emphasize the group experience for children to:

  • become more confident and increase
    their self-esteem
  • develop increased social skills
  • be adventurous and try new things

    CHARACTER
  • Our qualified staff are trained to encourage children to reach their individual potential.
  • Our staff's talent, love, leadership and devotion are the heart and soul of camp.
  • We provide lifelong memories, built on tradition.


Testimonials

Camp Kadima is the best! We could not ask for a better camp experience for our children each summer. This will be our third summer at Camp Kadima, and our kids literally count down the days until camp starts each year! The staff is amazing – they always get to know the parents, and they make sure the campers are safe, happy and having lots of fun. Every day is something new, including sports, special activities, field trips, competitions and more. Our kids have made special friendships through Camp Kadima, and their experience there has really enriched all of our lives. We feel so fortunate to have Camp Kadima as our summer home! 
-Satisfied parents of 2 happy Camp Kadima campers

My girls, Lilly (age 8) & Sophie (age 5), have been going to Camp Kadima the last five years. They look forward to everything about camp - from the dress up/spirit days, to the field trips and in house activities, and of course the wonderful staff! The camp facilities are amazing - there is so much to do on-site! They have made lasting friendships and and grow every summer from the experiences and relationships made. Summer is Camp Kadima at the DPJCC!
-Marcy, parent


Contact Information
Main DPJCC Number - 954.434.0499
General camp information- campkadima@dpjcc.org

Chief Community Officer
Bonnie Rayman
Ext.209
brayman@dpjcc.org 
Camp Director    
Perla Sananes Ext. 203 psananes@dpjcc.org  
Ages 2-4 years
Eileen Neidorf, Camp Registration Ext. 344 eneidorf@dpjcc.org 

Ages 5 years+
Lisa Lundy, Camp Registration Ext. 202 llundy@dpjcc.org 
Joey Mandel, Camp Registration Ext. 330 jmandel@dpjcc.org

Posnack Foundation Camp Giborim for those with developmental disabilities
Scott Dermer, Camp Director   campgiborim@dpjcc.org 
Lisa Lundy, Camp Registration Ext. 202 llundy@dpjcc.org

Membership Information
Laura Eisenstein, Membership Director Ext. 107 leisenstein@dpjcc.org